Page 1 of 1

Comma problem

Posted: 18 Aug 2013, 04:51
by nicolleen
Hi,

I have used your calculator now, and it seems it doesn't recognise a comma?
If I key in a comma (german), it says invalid character. If I key in a dot (english comma), it just ignores it! What do I do wrong?

lg
niki

Re: Comma problem

Posted: 21 Aug 2013, 16:23
by Metalogic
Hi niki,
Metalogic Calculator does not currently recognize the local decimal separator. It always uses a decimal point (.) regardless of whether your locale uses a comma (,) or some other symbol. I've added this to the list to be improved.

All the best,
Metalogic

Re: Comma problem

Posted: 03 Sep 2013, 03:14
by nicolleen
Thanks for the reply. Ok, it seems to work now. It was just confusing, that it didn't like any comma, neither point or comma.

lg
niki